Find Help, Find Hope!

Board of Directors Leadership


2017-2018 Board of Directors

susan_2013_white-3 Susan Norwood, Board President, is a mediator, consultant, and trainer active in educational and community settings, having spent her early career as a school counselor and administrator. She promotes constructive conflict resolution throughout Greater New Orleans, including peer mediation and restorative discipline programs in schools. Ms. Norwood has served on the board of Community Mediation Services, Inc. since 1994 and recently served on the board of Collegiate Academies, a charter school network. She received her Bachelor’s degree from Cornell University and her Master’s degree from Tulane University.
searscropped Irel L. Sears, Jr., Board Treasurer, was born in Shreveport, Louisiana and moved to New Orleans at a very young age. Irel graduated from Fortier High School in New Orleans and attended the University of New Orleans. He is now President and Co-Owner of Allied Paper Company. Irel is a past Board Member of Easter Seals. He is a NAMI New Orleans Board Member since 2011.


Meghan Donelon, Board Secretary, was born and raised in New Orleans, LA. She graduated from the Academy of the Sacred Heart in 2004, and LSU in 2008. She is now an Assistant Vice President/Commercial Banker at IBERIABANK, where she is responsible for growing a multi-million dollar loan and deposit portfolio. She joined the NAMI New Orleans Board in 2014, and also serves on the Board of Directors of The NOCCA Institute. She is an avid Saints, Tigers, and Pelicans fan, and in her spare time enjoys playing and coaching volleyball.
Elizabeth Boh, CFP, is a retired banker and financial advisor with a degree from the Tulane University Freeman School of Management. She currently devotes her time and activities to a number of philanthropic organizations, including LSU Health Sciences Center Department of Psychiatry Board, the Legacy Donor Foundation Board, the Metropolitan Crime Commission, the Tulane University School of Social Work Advisory Board, the Son of a Saint Foundation, the Tulane Association of Business Alumni, the Louisiana Children’s Museum, and the Greater New Orleans Foundation Impact 100 Committee.



Debi Davies joined the board of directors in 2013.  She is the current chair of the Education and Outreach Committee for NAMI New Orleans.  She was born in St. Petersburgh, Fla. but moved to New Orleans as a baby.  Around the age of 9 her family moved to Slidell where she remained until college.  She attended UNO and LSU and now resides in Metairie, La.  She is the proud mother of 3 children and enjoys tennis and gardening.
Leisa Farrar, RN, is a native of New Orleans and Registered Nurse and Quality Management Coordinator at University Medical Center. In addition to serving on the Board of Directors at NAMI New Orleans, Leisa is involved with the FBI Citizens Academy New Orleans Alumni Association of New Orleans.
Nancy Moore received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of the District of Columbia and received her Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix. She has traveled the country extensively as a military spouse, settling in the New Orleans area in 1998. She has worked with non-profit and community outreach organizations for many years.
   Betty Tedesco, LCSW, CMC is a native New Orleanian, a Licensed Clinical Social Worker, and a Certified Care Manager. She was Co-Founder and Director for 25 years of Home Care Solutions, an eldercare services company specializing in geriatric care management, guardianship, and sitter/companion services. She received her Bachelor’s degree from LSU and her Master’s in Social Work from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, OH. Her career focus was medical social work in hospital and rehabilitation settings. She taught graduate coursework in Gerontology as an Adjunct Professor at Tulane University School of Social Work.

Betty currently volunteers her time with several service agencies, including the Louisiana Guardianship Services Board, St. Jude Community Center, and the Lake Vista Women’s Club. Betty also serves on the Immaculate Conception Jesuit Church marriage and family committee and is active in several neighborhood associations. Betty enjoys gardening, traveling, and her grandchildren.


Honorary Board Members   Raymond Bretz

Fabio Canton 

Louisiana Insurance
Commisioner James Donelon

Ella Flower

Edward Foulks, M.D.

The Honorable Calvin Johnson




.    .

Harold Martin

Howard Moreaux

Vincent Palumbo

Holley Pavy

Mary C. (Bea) Piker

Become a Member


Get Involved


Get In Touch